Property Standards Committee

Who We Are

The Property Standards Committee was established under the Building Code Act to hear appeals that have been filed by property owners with respect to property standards Orders to Repair issued by the City's Property Standards Officer.

Hearings are held in a quasi-judicial setting upon receipt of Notices of Appeal.


The membership of the Property Standards Committee for the term of 2019-2022 as appointed by City Council:

Councillor Rino Bortolin
Councillor Chris Holt
Councillor Ed Sleiman
Darrel Laurendeau
Matthew Wachna

Council Services Department
Suite 530 - 350 City Hall Square West
Windsor, Ontario
N9A 6S1

Phone: For general information, call 311.
For detailed inquiries, call 519-255-6222, ext. 6430.